This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.7
Value
8.3
Reviews
    Steven
    cn
    8.3
    21 February 2018
    Great place to see Takayama
    breakfast is ok, but could be better
    NIce staff, great locationjust 4 mins walk to Takayama bus station, and room with view on snow mountain, fabulos
    Timpumreang
    th
    10
    20 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    au
    8.8
    19 February 2018
    Comfortable good value stay in Takayama.
    Tried the Western style breakfast one morning...not good. To be fair they recommended the Japanese breakfast which varied day to day and was very good
    Close to the station, good facilities, good Japanese breakfast, friendly helpful staff, good private bath, even loaned snowboots.
    Rohana
    sg
    9.6
    19 February 2018
    Perfect stay in Takayama
    Can’t think of any
    Service was impeccable
    SHEILA KHO
    my
    10
    17 February 2018
    Beautiful establishment
    Bathroom is small but then I go to the Onsen so it is alright.
    Love the traditional look and the in-house onsen
    Vivian Wong
    hk
    9.6
    16 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tippawan
    th
    10
    14 February 2018
    Everthing excellent. I like everything.^-^. Recommend this hotel for takayama.
    NAIPAPORN
    th
    10
    14 February 2018
    Superb
    Room is so nice and staffs are profressionl.
    Ywching
    au
    10
    13 February 2018
    We will come back again.
    Convenient location. Easy to find. Fantastic customer service and excellent amenities. Love everything about this Ryokan.
    ca
    10
    12 February 2018
    A wonderful experience with great location.
    Everything was fantastic.
    We really enjoyed everything. The staff provide the guests with every perk possible. You do get your money's worth staying here. The staff was amazing and the location was very convenient; walking distance from the station. You are provided with a Japanese experience at this accommodation.
    Yih Shin
    my
    10
    11 February 2018
    Would definitely be back again!
    Excellent location near the bus/train station (2 mins walk). Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The lobby is very cozy with a tea room which is a very nice location for hanging out with friends.
    Rui
    cn
    10
    9 February 2018
    Convenient and comfortable.
    Nice staff, great location. Close to JR/bus station, only 5mins walk distance. Indoor/outdoor spa, clean and comfortable. Traditional Japanese hotel, very good experiences. Would certainly choose if I return to Takayama next time.
    Thi Lien
    vn
    10
    8 February 2018
    excellent
    excellent.
    au
    10
    7 February 2018
    Small Japanese bathrooms can be made better with hooks for towels or robes and adding shelves or hangers for cups and soap so to leave bench space for guest shower bags. But the large size of the rooms here make this a small inconvenience.
    Our second stay with this establishment and again found location, accommodation and staff excellent. All staff are friendly and helpful. When checking out, our hosts advised that some trains had been cancelled, made enquiries on our behalf and then phoned our next accommodation to cancel our booking and explain why. This is thoughtful and attentive service and much appreciated when trying to negotiate such unexpected difficulties with limited language! Once again, a great trip to Takayama and once again we feel we said goodbye to friends.
    edgroi
    tw
    9.2
    6 February 2018
    nil
    close to the station, delicious food and comfortable environment
    sg
    10
    4 February 2018
    The room and environment is great. I wish I had more time to enjoy the room and facilities.
    Japanese breakfast is nice but definitely can be better.
    A traditional room with a modern touch. Good size and excellent service.the public bath is really good too.
    Anna2Kok
    my
    10
    3 February 2018
    Big comfortable room and great services. Very near to bus station and within walking distance to shopping street.
    Ting
    tw
    9.6
    1 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    th
    10
    31 January 2018
    Best of ryokan in Takayama
    Nothing
    Everything was good
    Gie Lim
    my
    9.6
    30 January 2018
    The public bath is nice and clean.
Loading reviews
Close