Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.7
Value
8.3

Reviews

    eliran zabar
    il

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018
    This hotel was absolutely amazing! The staff is so warm and kind and whatever you need they will do for u. The room is so big and the beds are so comfortable 🤗
    Francesco
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janet
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018

    A relaxed and welcoming place to stay

    Nothing
    The beds were really comfortable. We booked the private bath and loved it. All the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Overall a great experience, with the opportunity to dress in traditional clothes.
    nz

    Review score

    7.9
    21 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ignacio
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    21 September 2018
    The bathroom is small, but that seemsnto be the norm in Japan
    The location is perfect. The staff was very polite and place has a very japanese feel to it
    Sybil
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018
    Excellent customer service and the best stay I ever had in my life! My husband and I enjoyed every moment staying there. Very close to the train too and lots of restaurants nearby.
    Peter
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rodger
    nz

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Awesome hospitality ,place, and area.

    Main light too bright needed to be dimmed
    Awesome welcome. Great to choose own kimono Great welcome gith drink of tea. Felt like a royal celebrity. All the time. Nothing too much effort.
    Helen
    au

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018
    Wonderful onsen
    Helen
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    18 September 2018
    Beautiful onsen
    Ignacio
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2018
    Nothing.
    Everything, the staff were very nice and helpful. It was a pitty they only had one night available.
    Julie Broderick
    au

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    weewunwun
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    14 September 2018

    good public onsen

    too weak water pressure in bathroom. room a bit too small.
    location. just a turn from train & bus station, 10 mins. walk to the old street & the bar area, few local good restaurants & a cocktail bar in few minutes walk. the public onsen is good. futon is so comfy. customers are mainly westerners. staffs are attentive and helpful.
    F. Jose
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    14 September 2018
    Small bathroom
    Excellent Japanesse experience
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 September 2018
    No dinner facilities on site
    Very helpful staff Unique traditional experience with a blend of modern comfort Good breakfast
    Paula
    au

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018

    Highly Recommend

    We would of loved to book the private onsen but by the time we went to book all the time slots had been taken...if you stay, book early so you’re not disappointed.
    The staff here are exceptional, they even offer to come to your room and help put your yukata on properly before you leave the ryokan for dinner. The traditional Japanese breakfast was fantastic. The room is very comfortable and your futon bedding is laid out for you while you’re at dinner. Close to the train station, a short walk from the main centre of town. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt very welcome here, highly recommend.
    Yul
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    22 September 2018
    The staff was kind and welcoming, the place offers a traditional experience including the clothes and the help wearing it. As a couple on a honeymoon the staff treated us with a warming present. We had a good experience with no cons
    Julie
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018

    Comfortable gracious ryokan in beautiful edo Takayama provides a feeling of the real Japan.

    Wonderful hospitality, breakfast, and comfortable futon beds. Nice size superior room! Best location near station and Kokubunji street which is the main one leading to the river. Love the Takayama burgers at Hanamizuki cafe and the Izakaya Ajihei which the ryokan recommended. Very gracious staff!
    Jared Kemp
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    We have no complaints.
    We liked everything about this stay. The staff was beyond great. We felt very welcome and comfortable the entire stay.
    Tania
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018

    Awesome Japanese Experience

    We loved the traditional Japanese stay experience, with tatami mats and futons. The bathing experience was great (both public and private). The staff were very helpful and friendly, and assisted us with wearing our yakata's that were given to us for our stay which we wore around the town. We loved the traditional Japanese breakfast with Hida beef.
Loading reviews